Instructor and Flight Examiner
Refresher Seminars

Book your Assessment of Competence at the same time as your Instructor Refresher Seminar and receive
10% off your Flight Test Examiner Fee

Contact: for more information

WHY ATTEND THE INSTRUCTOR REFRESHER SEMINAR?

Are you a FI (Flight Instructor) who is looking to:

  • keep up with the latest developments in the industry
  • learn from fellow industry instructors and examiners
  • help to standardise the way you deliver your briefings
  • refresh and improve your instructional techniques and knowledge
  • network and share with other FIs

THEN OUR INSTRUCTOR SEMINAR IS FOR YOU


Are you a FI (Flight Instructor) who:

  • needs to enrol on an instructor seminar to meet the requirements of Part FCL 940
  • has a lapsed FI Rating
  • hasn’t achieved the minimum number of instructional hours during the previous year
  • hasn’t achieved the minimum number of instructional hours during the previous three year validity period. 

THEN OUR INSTRUCTOR SEMINAR IS FOR YOU


We are able to help you with both the refresher seminar and arrange the practical flight test with our FIE, Dorothy Pooley.

  • If you aren’t sure what the requirements are, then please call us on
    01273 455777 and we’ll help you understand what is required of you in order to become current.
  • If you already know what you need to do to get current again, simply complete and return the Instructor Seminar Registration Form.


The normal maximum number of candidates at seminars is 10.

 

INSTRUCTOR SEMINARS

REVALIDATION OR RENEWAL OF AN FI CERTIFICATE
UNDER EASA PART FCL.940.FI

For revalidation of an FI certificate, the holder shall fulfil two of the following three requirements:

1. Complete:

i.  In the case of an FI (A) and (H), at least 50 hours of flight instruction in the appropriate aircraft category during the period of validity of the certificate as, FI, TRI, CRI, IRI, MI or examiner.   If the privileges to instruct for the IR are to be revalidated, 10 of these hours shall be flight instruction for an IR and shall have been completed within the last 12 months preceding the expiry date of the FI certificate

ii. In the case of an FI(As), at least 20 hours of flight instruction in airships as FI, IRI or as examiner during the period of validity of the certificate   If the privileges to instruct for the IR are to be revalidated, 10 of these hours shall be flight instruction for an IR and shall have been completed within the last 12 months preceding the expiry date of the FI certificate

iii. In the case of an FI(S), at least 30 or 60 take-offs of flight instruction in sailplanes, powered sailplanes or TMG as, FI or as examiner during the period of validity of the certificate

iv. In the case of an FI(B), at least 6 hours of flight instruction in balloons as, FI or as examiner during the period of validity of the certificate

2. Attend an instructor refresher seminar, within the validity period of the FI certificate

3. Pass an Assessment of Competence in accordance with FCL.935, within the 12 months preceding the expiry date of the FI certificate

For at least each alternate subsequent revalidation in the case of FI(A) or FI(H), or each third revalidation, in the case of FI(As), (S) and (B), the holder shall have to pass an Assessment of Competence in accordance with FCL.935

Renewal , if the FI certificate has lapsed, the applicant shall, within a period of 12 months before renewal:

1. Attend an instructor refresher

2. Pass an Assessment of Competence in accordance with FCL.935

 

FLIGHT EXAMINER REFRESHER SEMINARS

We now have approval to conduct Flight Examiner (PPLFE, CRE and LAPL FE) Refresher seminars.

For more information or to reserve a place, please contact us on:
Tel: 01273 455777

 

Icon-printer-1383931-sm.png

 

PROPOSED FORTHCOMING DATES

Please note that these dates may be subject to change, therefore please contact us for confirmation. Thank you.

INSTRUCTOR REFRESHER SEMINARS

2014

Wednesday 3rd December
& Thursday 4th December

2015

(NB: subject to change)

Thursday 15th January
& Friday 16th January

Thursday 19th February
& Friday 20th February

Wednesday 25th March
& Thursday 26th March

Tuesday 28th April
& Wednesday 29th April

Thursday 28th May
& Friday 29th May

Thursday 2nd July
& Friday 3rd July

Wednesday 5th August
& Thursday 6th August

Wednesday 9th September
& Thursday 10th September

Thursday 8th October
& Friday 9th October

Wednesday 11th November
& Thursday 12th November

Wednesday 9th December
& Thursday 10th December

---

FLIGHT EXAMINER
REFRESHER SEMINARS

2014

Monday 15th December

2015

(NB: subject to change)

Thursday 8th January

Wednesday 18th March

Tuesday 19th May

Wednesday 22nd July

Monday 14th September

Friday 27th November

---

For an information pack please contact us on

Tel: 01273 455777

 

 

POOLEYS GROUP COMPANIES

Pooleys Flight Equipment

Pooley Sword

Pooleys Flying Instructor School

Pooleys Air Pilot Publishing:

 

Pooleys Flying Instructor School

4 Highdown House, Shoreham Airport,
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, BN43 5PB, UK.

+44 (0)1273 455777 - Contact us

EASA approved Training Organisation
Certificate No: GBR.ATO-0130

Copyright (C) 2014 Pooleys Flying Instructor School